Nov 17


Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 5.42.57 PM

IMAC’s Mental Health Comedy Group presents a night of stand up comedy in the Gallery@theGuild
Sunday Nov 26th from 6 to 8 pm  (doors open at 5pm).
Very limited seating.  Pay what you wish.

The Island Media Arts Cooperative has embarked on a new peer program to support the creative expression of people living with mental illness and addictions. Over the last 2 months, program developer, Dave Hicks has spent time working with one group to develop filmmaking skills and another group to develop stand up routines. Next session Dave will be working with another group to develop sketch comedy skits and create comedy films.

IMAC is pround to support the creative development of the diverse voices of our community.

For more information on this program please contact Dave Hicks at imaccomedyclubprogram@gmail.com.

IMAC would like to thank Canada Council for the Arts and Skills PEI for the generous support of this program.

Nov 17

TELEFILM Micro-budget Production Program

Want to make a feature or webseries with Telefilm? Here’s how to qualify for their Micro-Budget Production Program (up to $127,500 from Telefilm).

The process is two-tiered. As a partner in this program IMAC is asked to recommend 1 feature film and 1 webseries project in English language and 1 feature film and 1 webseries project in French language. In order to do this fairly all submissions are reviewed by an IMAC jury. The filmmakers selected are then given notes to improve their application and that application along with a recommendation letter from IMAC are sent to the Telefilm jury where the final decision is made. Winners are typically notified by mid April.

The deadline for the IMAC jury is Jan 22, 2018. Please fill out the intake form and include with submission to director@imac.coop. NOTE: AN UPDATED INTAKE FORM WILL BE UP SHORTLY. 

Please contact IMAC if you have any questions.902- 892-3131 or director@imac.coop.

For more about the program go to the Telefilm Website

IMAC has had 3 of its applications to the program accepted over the last 5 years. The feature film ” Kooperman” Jason Rogerson/Harmony Wagner, the webseries “Lovely Witches Club” Renee Laprise/Patti Larsen and the webseries “Wharf Rats” Jason Arsenault/Jenna MacMillan.